Useful links for realization of innovations

International

TED - Ideas worth spreading : www.ted.com


Idea Connection : www.ideaconnection.com

Innovation Exchange : www.innovationexchange.com

Fast Thinking : www.fastthinking.com.au
Fast Thinking - Thinktank Blogs : www.fastthinking.com.au/thinktank.aspx

Discovery Network - Multitude Innovation :
sites.google.com/site/multitudeinnovation/home/discovery-network

Repository of Knowledge -> The Gurteen Knowledge Search Engine:
is a Google customized search engine that searches all the sites to which gurteen.com links :
www.gurteen.com/gurteen/gurteen.nsf/id/gcse
and  The Gurteen Knowledge Community : www.gurteen.com/gurteen/gurteen.nsf/id/gkc

Google Custom Search - Create a Custom Search Engine : www.google.com/cse

Google Science Fair! : www.google.com/events/sciencefair/

The World-Wide Web as a Super-Brain: from metaphor to model :
http://pespmc1.vub.ac.be/papers/WWW-Super-Brain.pdf


The SYMBIOTIC INTELLIGENCE Project : collectivescience.com/SymIntel.html
The goal is to analyze and facilitate how people, in the process of accessing and using information on networks, create new knowledge without premeditation.


CITIZEN SCIENCE ALLIANCE : www.citizensciencealliance.org
The CSA is a collaboration of scientists, software developers and educators who collectively develop, manage and utilise internet-based citizen science projects in order to further science itself, and the public understanding of both science and of the scientific process.


Citizen Cyberscience Centre - Science for all and all for Science :
www.citizencyberscience.net

Here you can find more Citizen Science Projects :
research.dynamicpatterns.com
scienceforcitizens.net

www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/science/citizenscience.shtml
www.citsci.org

OPEN ARCHITECTURE NETWORK : openarchitecturenetwork.org

Sight Unseen - web magazine about what's behind the scenes in the creative world :
www.sightunseen.com

United Kingdom

IXC UK - Using open innovation to drive business growth : ixc-uk.com
The Creativity Partnership : www.tcp-uk.co.uk
TTP Group - the strengths of science, engineering, and business development : www.ttpgroup.com
EMDA - East Midlans Development Agency : www.emda.org.uk/main/
Eminnovation : www.eminnovation.org.uk/
EU funded research initiatives - The Seventh Framework Programme (FP7) :
www.eminnovation.org.uk/fp7/default.aspx

European Union

Strategies and Projects for Research & Innovation - InterfacEurope :
www.interfaceurope.eu/
Strategies and Projects for Research & Innovation - Innovation Supporters : www.interfaceurope.eu/whos_concerneds/view/innovation_supporters
Competitiveness and Innovation Framework Programme (CIP) :
http://ec.europa.eu/cip/index_en.htm
Competitiveness and Innovation Framework Programme (CIP) - Access to finance :
http://ec.europa.eu/cip/eip/access-finance/index_en.htm
European Design Innovation Initiative to exploit the full potential of design for innovation :
http://ec.europa.eu/enterprise/policies/innovation/policy/design-creativity/index_en.htm
Eco-innovation (Eco-friendly technologies) :
http://ec.europa.eu/environment/etap/index_en.htm
The European Commission - CORDIS :
cordis.europa.eu/fp7/home_en.html

European Cluster Collaboration Platform

Description of platform : www.cluster-collaboration.eu/web/guest
European Cluster Observatory : www.clusterobservatory.eu/index.html
Europe INNOVA - Partnership for better innovation support : www.europe-innova.eu/web/guest

Venture Companies

Mangrove (from Luxembourg) : www.mangrove-vc.com/
Pentech Ventures (from UK and USA) : www.pentechvc.com/our_approach_wwii.html
Eden Ventures (from UK) : www.edenventures.co.uk/
Wellington-partners : www.wellington-partners.com/wp/index.html
The University of Manchester Intellectual Property (UMIP) : www.umip.com